Everyone has AI. Context is your edge.
Octave describes itself as a "generative GTM platform": an always-on context layer that learns market dynamics, buyer behavior, and product strategy, then turns that GTM strategy into agents, workflows, and content that stay consistent across a team's tech stack.
Published by the vendor themselves — not community forks.
Official Octave GTM plugin for Claude Code (auto-mirrored to Codex and Cursor), adding skills and agents on top of the Octave MCP tools.
| Plan | Price | Included | Notable |
|---|---|---|---|
| Octave Ultra | Starting at $1,500/month, billed annually | Not stated on the visible Ultra card; usage is metered in generation credits on top of the platform fee, with bulk credit packs sold as an add-on. An unrendered comparison table in the page markup lists 10,000 generation credits/month in an unlabelled column. Unlimited users | Deal insights (winning plays, VoC, etc.), Unlimited Managed Agents, Integrations (SFDC, Hubspot, Gong, Clay, etc.) |
| Base | Not published. The comparison table that documents this plan is present in the pricing page markup but is not rendered on the live page as of 2026-09-24 (its column carries no plan header; the name "Base" comes from an equally unrendered FAQ), and no Base card is shown to a visitor. | 100 generation credits/month Not specified | 2 active workspaces (2 created in total), 1 active offering per workspace, 12 active elements per workspace |
Checked 2026-09-24 against their pricing page. Vendors change pricing without notice.
Octave centers on a workspace "Library" of personas, motions, offerings, and competitors that acts as a shared source of truth for GTM strategy.
GTM teams (marketing, growth/demand gen, GTM engineering, RevOps, sales, product marketing) that want a shared, machine-readable strategy layer driving both AI agents and human-facing content, rather than strategy living in slide decks.
Octave publishes one price and it is an enterprise one: Octave Ultra starts at $1,500/month billed annually, so the entry commitment is $18,000 a year before metered generation credits. A free trial is offered, but the pricing page shows no self-serve tier a small team could buy - the Base tier survives only in unrendered markup. Teams that want a plug-and-play enrichment or sequencing tool rather than a strategy and context layer to build on top of will also find the Library, Motion and Playbook model is real configuration overhead before any agent runs.
Tools that let a revenue team compose several data providers into one workflow, run it conditionally across a list of accounts or people, and push the result into a CRM or sequencer. The unit of work is a table or a pipeline, not a single lookup.
Category: GTM data orchestration. Membership is decided by 4 stated tests, not by category tags — see them and the full comparison.
Appears in comparison shortlists
Yes. Octave documents MCP setup for Claude Code, Claude Desktop, Cursor, and other editors, exposing 123 documented tools spanning Library entities, Motions/Playbooks, Skills, Assets, research/enrichment, agents, content generation, and CRM/pipeline analytics. A Claude Code plugin (LFGTM) adds skills and agents on top.
Octave publishes one starting price: Octave Ultra starts at $1,500/month, billed annually, on a "Platform + Usage" model - a flat annual platform subscription plus metered generation credits, with discounted commit and bulk credit packs. The Ultra card lists unlimited users, unlimited managed agents, SSO + RBAC, and a dedicated CSM with private Slack. A lower "Base" tier (100 generation credits/month, community support) exists only in unrendered page markup, with no price shown to visitors.
Octave's marketing describes the Context Graph as a real-time intelligence layer that other agents and workflows can query, built from the workspace's Library of personas, offerings, motions, and competitors.
No. The documented quickstart uses a single workspace API key passed as a request header - no OAuth flow is described.
Yes, the docs describe async agent execution with callbacks, plus a dedicated endpoint to poll async agent run status.
A GitHub org, yes; a status page, not that we could find.
This page tells you whether Octave fits. Cheetah builds and runs the system it goes into — enrichment, sequencing, CRM and the joins between them.
Book a call →The directory stays free. There is nothing gated behind this.